Apply to Iowa Central today!
Admissions

Admissions Checklist

Wondering what you need to do before starting classes at Iowa Central Community College? The Iowa Central Admissions team wants to make the transition easy. This checklist lists out each step, from campus visits through class enrollment:

  1. Schedule a campus visit.
  2. Complete an application for admission.
  3. Send transcripts (required).
  4. Submit placement test scores if needed.
    • Proctored ALEKS placement test scores are required when applying to Health Science Programs, STEM majors wanting to take College Algebra or above, or Business students wanting to take Business Calculus. Please contact Admissions at 515-574-1004 with any questions.
  5. Apply for financial aid and scholarships.
  6. Apply for housing and submit your housing deposit.
  7. Contact your advisor to enroll in classes.
  8. Register for an Orientation Day. (Dates will be announced towards the end of May)

Contact Us


Raeann Dischler

Raeann Dischler

Student Services Assistant Director - Admissions
515-574-1004
dischler@webpicturemaker.com

About Raeann

Stephanie Evenson

Stephanie Evenson

International Student Services Coordinator
515-574-1175
evenson_s@webpicturemaker.com

About Stephanie

Jennifer Bell

Jennifer Bell

Enrollment Recruiting Specialist
515-574-1005
bell_j@webpicturemaker.com

About Jen

Shania Clark

Shania Clark

Enrollment Recruiting Specialist
515-574-1003
clark_s@webpicturemaker.com

About Shania

Ashlyn Craven

Ashlyn Craven

Enrollment Recruiting Specialist
515-574-1002
craven@webpicturemaker.com

About Ashlyn

Jamie Haden

Jamie Haden

Enrollment Recruiting Specialist
515-574-1001
haden_j@webpicturemaker.com

About Jamie

Lucas Brown

Lucas Brown

Student Services Coordinator
515-574-1007
brown_l@webpicturemaker.com

About Lucas

I chose Iowa Central because both of my parents came here and absolutely loved the environment. I was able to be a part of so many programs at once which isn't offered at other colleges. I knew right away after visiting that it would be a great school where I could better myself as a student and as an athlete.

Emma Clark
General Studies
Read more testimonials!